2012 SiskiyouYouth.com Scholarship recipients

Submitted photo

Each spring, SiskiyouYouth.com awards five $200 college scholarships to students from Siskiyou County high schools. Most of the recipients listed below were chosen by their high school to receive one of the scholarships. A couple were chosen directly by SiskiyouYouth.com. The basic requirements for eligibility are a 3.0 GPA or better, and participation in at least two extracurricular activities.

It’s important to note that these scholarships are only possible because of SiskiyouYouth.com’s advertisers and sponsors. Please show your support of SiskiyouYouth.com and our local student-athletes by supporting SiskiyouYouth.com’s advertisers and sponsors.

Scholarship recipients

Kelly Menne, Etna

Kathryn Pimentel, Weed

Kayla Spini, Mt. Shasta

Clara Weld, Dunsmuir

Timmy Williams, Yreka

This is the fourth straight year that SiskiyouYouth.com has awarded $1,000 in college scholarships.

Thanks you to all of our advertisers and sponsors.

Click here to see the list of 2011 recipients.

Share on Facebook